Dancing

I am by no means a dancer of any sort, but I think dance is a “universal activity.” What I mean by that is you could be the worst dancer in the world (like me) or you could be the best dancer in the world, and it’s still an activity that will give you a warm, fuzzy feeling as long as you’re enjoying yourself. I feel like there’s a lack of activities that everyone can enjoy as a whole, but dancing is one of those feel-good type of things. It also enables creativity, in my case: how many awkward dance moves can you think of on the spot. People need to be more happy and creative in this world; I don’t care how horrible you are at dancing; just take my advice, and dance more.

Here is one of the inspirations for the post:
Man on Fire by Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros

-Jean

Leave a Reply

