Music: I Would Do Anything For You by Foster the People

One of my all time favorite songs is I Would Do Anything For You by Foster the People. I have 101 reasons as to why I love this song. First off, it has a super chill, relaxed sound, but it’s still upbeat enough to not sound like an emotional wreck. Secondly, I think it’s important to note that this song is just top notch; it’s such a cheesy love song- enough to satisfy both the brie and the gouda lovers, AND I’M LACTOSE INTOLERANT. That’s how much I like it. Third, the instant I read the part in A Tale of Two Cities when Sydney Carton confessed his feelings to Lucie Manette, this song popped into my mind. If there was a way an author could have background music playing in their books, this would be the song playing when Sydney and Lucie were talking.

-Jean

2 thoughts on “Music: I Would Do Anything For You by Foster the People

    • Thanks for the comment!
      A Tale of Two Cities was definitely a good read. I didn’t particularly enjoy it at first because I couldn’t get into it, but the ending is so good and worth it.

Leave a Reply

