Music: Hunger of the Pine by alt-J

I’m the female rebel.

The fact that people are getting pissy because they sampled a couple of words from Miley Cyrus is actually really funny. At least it’s not that “Nature Feels” by Frank Ocean type of sampling where the orignial song is pretty much every where you go. I personally think they could’ve done without the female rebel part, but it’s there, and I don’t particularly mind enough to get upset about it–mainly because alt-J really couldn’t care less about it.

I really like their new song, and I am absolutely psyched for their new album This Is All Yours coming out September 22 of this year. Pre-order it on iTunes! Or not.

Enjoy.

-Jean

Shout out to my friend Belle who introduced me to alt-J.

Leave a Reply

